Friday, June 29, 2012

Conundrum

5x7 oil on gessobord.
$75. plus
$8. shipping and handling.

Thursday, June 28, 2012

"On My Easel"

Working to escape the Texas heat!
I love the little sketch, quite happy withsize and placement.
Blocked in some value, still searching ..

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Making The Dough

5x7 oil on gessobord.
$75. plus
$8. shipping and handling.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

"On My Easel"

5x7...working progress.

Monday, June 25, 2012

Clothing-Optional

5x7 oil on gessobord.
$75. plus
$8. shipping and handling.

Sunday, June 24, 2012

"My Drawing Board"

5x7 umber sketch on gessobord.
working out my thought for tomorrow's painting.
It is so great to be able to sit up this afternoon, 
after a few days nursing my "vertigo"...
to my amazement "how could I tell if I am really dizzier than normal?"

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Piping Hot

8x8 oil on gessobord.
$199.95 plus
$8. shipping and handling.

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

"On My Easel"



Challenge of the day!
...8x8 format.
with size 2 and burn umber sketched in sizes and placement of my subject.
thinking of values and abstract shapes
thus far!

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Bedtime Story

6x8 oil on gessobord.
$99.95 plus
$8. shipping and handling.

Monday, June 18, 2012

On My Easel

...I'm so happy to get back to my easel!
...still working out my composition, 
we'll see what tomorrow will bring.

Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Golden Delicious

6x8 oil on gessobord.
$99.95 plus
$8. shipping and handling.
If purchased this painting will be ship upon my return on June 18th

Tuesday, June 05, 2012

On My Easel

6x6 work in progress.

Monday, June 04, 2012

Devoted Fan

"Painting is an adventure.  You know what you're looking for, but you'll discover all kind of unexpected things on the way, about the painting, the world and yourself." I read this somewhere!
As you may have noticed, today I had to scrape off...and move my subject to the right a bit. Now I feel more comfortable. The composition for this sketch holds well, but with the subject moved in the painting it gives the cat more stage presence.
Ah, the finish painting...strong vibrant colors! However, the photo has a bit of glare. I really wish I could take better pictures.
6x8 oil on gessobord.
$99.95 plus
$8. shipping and handling.

Saturday, June 02, 2012

My Drawing Board to My Easel

 I decided to sketch this before proceed to painting.
 I fell in love with the sketch.

I crossed my fingers. Hope all is well.
We'll soon find out!

Friday, June 01, 2012

The Artist

This seems soft! For a sharper image, click on the image.
I am exploring a larger format. This painting has minor changes from the previous "Her Masterpiece".
  There will be no eBay listing next week June 4th June 8th.
I'll be out of town June 9 thru June 17th.

8x10 oil on gessobord.
$199.95 plus
$9.95 shipping and handling.
Click here to bid on eBay.