Monday, February 27, 2017

Sunday, February 26, 2017

MY PASTELS


a few of my pastels by my easel,
and on my easel today. 
I do love work at this stage playful, chaotic!
THE POSE




Thursday, February 23, 2017

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

THE WANDERER original small daily painting little pig 9x9 pastel/paper

I stopped with this version brought back a bit of the edgy look.
 Inspired by Mr Boombastic.
I love colors, pastel is so wonderful to play with.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

ROMEO original painting pastel/board 9x9 K.Roberti


I spend the last few days getting re-acquainted with pastel the medium I once love.
so fun!
re-work Romeo today, I like the loose pastel strokes, 
better suited to ROMEO playful mood.
Ah, I'll need to push the background back a bit.
But, it's wine time now!
 
Oh, my Romeo
 


Saturday, February 18, 2017

ROMEO pastel 9x12 work-in-progress

 having fun with pastel today.
abandon this piece today. paper damaged.



Thursday, February 16, 2017

WELL-BRED original small daily painting 9x12 Nicki waking her dog.

Re-think the design today. 
I turned the dog around create a pleasing dialogue.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Portrait in pastel 9x9

It's great fun to work in pastel.
 done in the portrait group at NBAL yesterday.



CONTENT original small painting 11x14 oil/stretch canvas woman and her cat

11x14 original oil/stretch canvas
Click here to purchase.

Thursday, February 09, 2017

in-progress

I enjoyed my painting process in the last few day immensely. 
I need to slow down and paint deliberately.  
With full intent and awareness of my thought process.
I am challenging my ability to "see" more.
not sure where I hear follow statement but it sure got my full attention.
 
 "The insensitive eye can paint a picture. It is unlikely to produce a work of art."

Wednesday, February 08, 2017

work-in-progress,

yesterday was another frustrating day, my head hurt again,
my Dr. gave me a shot for tension headache
I am good today, resumed my block-in and work out my composition a bit.

Monday, February 06, 2017

"On My Easel" original oil/canvas 11x14 work-in-progress

I am only too happy to be able to get up this morning.
I've struggle with excruciating migraine headache since Friday.



Friday, February 03, 2017

LOCKHART sketches


Great model in yesterday sketch group. Thank you.